You are here

2017 Conference Awards

2017 Conference Logo


Each year, Mental Health America (MHA) recognizes outstanding work in the field by its affiliates, young people and adult mental health consumers. All award recipients will be honored during events held at Mental Health America’s 2017 Annual Conference, June 14-16, in Washington, DC.

Beers Award

The 2017 mPower Award, Clifford W. Beers Award, and George Goodman and Ruth P. Brudney Social Work Award. 

This year, MHA will be distributing:

  • the Clifford W. Beers Award
  • the mPower Award
  • the George Goodman and Ruth P. Brudney Social Work Award 
  • the Media Award
  • the Innovation in Programming Award


To learn more about each award and the nomination process please read the 2017 Awards Nominations Guide


Call for Nominations Now Open!

View the guidelines and eligibility.

Submit a nomination.

***Please note the 2017 Legislator Awards are awarded under a separate process.


500 Montgomery Street, Suite 820
 Alexandria, VA 22314

Phone (703) 684.7722

Toll Free (800) 969.6642

Fax (703) 684.5968

Text Resize

-A +A

The links on this page may contain document data that requires additional software to open: